I took you by the hand and we stood tall. Remembered our own land, what we lived for.

After the storm, I run and run as the rains come. And I look up, I look up, on my knees and out of luck, I look up. Night has always pushed up day. You must know life to see decay. But I won't rot, I won't rot. Not this mind and not this heart, I won't rot. And I took you by the hand and we stood tall, and remembered our own land, what we lived for. There will come a time, you'll see, with no more tears. Love will not break your heart, but dismiss your fears. Get over your hill and see what you find there, with grace in your heart and flowers in your hair. And now I cling to what I knew. I saw exactly what was true. But oh, no more. That's why I hold, that's why I hold with all I have. That's why I hold.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0